Basic Course Level 04

  • Category Carnatic Classical Music

  • Certificate Yes

  • Medium of instruction Malayalam

Here are the water drops in the ocean.  The Swarajathis and the Geethams form the backbone to the learning framework.  They are crucial elements to carry forward the great tradition of Carnatic Music.

You should have either completed our Carnatic Classical Music Basic Level 03 or have a proper understanding of the saptaswaras, sarali varisas, janta varisas and Saptathaala Alankaras

You are required to complete the full course (4 levels) in order to get certified.

This course covers many aspects that include the following areas:


Session 1, 2, 3, 4, 5: Swarajathi - Raga Bilahari 

Session 6, 7, 8: Geetham I 

Session 9, 10, 11: Geetham II

Session 12: Test and evaluation of CCB04

Now, you have an idea on the simplest form of a Carnatic music piece - The Geetham and also the warming up exercises with the Swarajathi.  Learn the nuances of Tala as well as Raga through the sessions.

Available Batches

Batches will be added soon.