Basic Course Level 02

  • Category Carnatic Classical Music

  • Certificate Yes

  • Medium of instruction Malayalam

Learning carnatic music takes you to the beautiful world of Nada yoga along with its musical and spiritual vibrations.  It hones your brain function and serves in the development of motor skills and hand-eye coordination in children.  The seven musical notes (sapta swaras) takes you to the road of self expression and creativity.

You should have either completed our Carnatic Classical Music Basic Level 01 or have a proper understanding of the saptaswaras, sarali varisas and janta varisas.

You are required to complete the full course (4 levels) in order to get certified.

This course covers many aspects that include the following areas:


Session 1, 2, 3: Madhyasthayi Varishas 

Session 4, 5, 6, 7: Dhattu Varishas I 

Session 8, 9, 10, 11: Dhattu Varishas II

Session 12: Test and evaluation of CCB02

As you complete the basic course, you get an idea of what carnatic music is all about and prepares you for the journey ahead to becoming a carnatic musician.

You are required to complete 12 sessions in order to get certified for the course. 

Available Batches

  • Skill level:
  • Age Group:
    8 - 16 years
  • Gender:
    No Preference
  • Start on:
    24 May, 2024
  • End on:
    16 Aug, 2024
  • Occurrence:
    S M T W T F S
  • Start time:
    03:00 PM (IST)
  • Session duration:
    45 min
  • Max seats:
  • Sessions:
  • Cost per session


    (+ GST) For 4 sessions

Choose no. of sessions: 

In addition to International cards, payments can be done in Indian Rupees using Netbanking or cards issued in India.